Dedicated Leadership

It’s a lot of work to pull off an event of this size, and we’re fortunate to have great people at the helm. Our full-time executive director is supported by a team of volunteers, as well as a few agencies helping to produce and promote the event. Our board consists of representatives from various atheist, secular, and humanist organizations.

Lyz Liddell, Executive Director

Lyz Liddell, a widely respected freethought activist and organizer, is executive director of the Reason Rally Coalition, which is made up of 22 groups across the atheist, skeptic, and humanist movement. Liddell served for many years as Director of Campus Organizing for the national Secular Student Alliance, as well as serving on the board of the Reason Rally Coalition for two years.

Celebrate reason and rational thought! Bring attention to the growing power of the secular movement and the unaffiliated ‘nones’ in the United States.

Reason Rally Coalition Board of Directors

Kelly Damerow

President of Reason Rally Representing Secular Coalition for America

David Silverman

Vice President of Reason Rally Representing American Atheists

David Tamayo

Vice President of Reason Rally Member at Large

Debbie Allen

Secretary of Reason Rally Member at Large

Phil Ferguson

Treasurer of Reason Rally Ex-Officio Member

Robyn Blumner

Representing the Richard Dawkins Foundation for Reason & Science

David Diskin

Member at Large

Margaret Downey

Member at Large

Annie Laurie Gaylor & Dan Barker

Representing the Freedom From Religion Foundation

Sarah Haider

Member at Large

Ron Lindsay

Representing the Center for Inquiry

Samantha McGuire

Member at Large

Roy Speckhardt

Representing the American Humanist Association

Mandisa Thomas

Member at Large